Mr. Snow in the Festival Feeling

 

Mr. Snow goes Xtreme Xperience, Veranstaltungsgelände

Mr. Snow goes Xtreme Xperience, Veranstaltungsgelände

 

 

 

 

Normally, the De Schorre recreation area in the Belgian Boom is known as the location for the world-famous electronic dance music festival “Tomorrowland”. Last Sunday, it became the venue of a more sporting event. 40 extreme sports presented theirselves at the 8th edition of “Xtreme Xperience”, flexed their muscles and caused adrenaline flashes.

 

Main act of the Day: Mr. Snow had 2 booths and was represented with a total of 860 square meters of dry slope. First of all Mr. Snow was presented on the 800 square meters large artifical ski slope of the Snow Sports Club Flanders. Within 6 hours and during a temperature of 15 degrees Celsius and windy conditions a completely new beginner ski run by Mr. Snow was built up. The slight inclination and the ideal driving conditions on the ski matting offered ideal circumstances for all snow sports enthusiasts to gain first experiences with the sport. The club also offered courses with certified trainers for skiing and snowboarding.

 

 

 

But even advanced snowboarders frolicked what keeps the stuff on the snow substitute. For example, there was a kicker and a flat box, a modular obstacle element for skilful gliding-over. Also, some students of the Belgian top sports school, such as Illas van Hoof, showed what they have learned under the guidance of the youth coach Childeric Bogaert. By the way, the whole event took place under his leadership.

The second place in the line-up, Mr. Snow had secured by the Burton Riglet Park. Burton has been touring with a mini fun park in Belgium for a number of years, especially designed for kids of the age from 3 till 6. Since 2013, the American snowboard manufacturer has trusted Mr. Snow now. Thanks to the special structure the textile snow guarantees optimal control of the snowboard. Also at the Xtreme Xperience Burton was on location. Pulled on a string or in the trainer’s hand, the toddlers got to know the slippery surface and learned important coordinative skills.

Again a big gratitude for the good cooperation to all helpers and skiers for a successful event! We are in a festival mood now.

Tomorrowland 2.0 im Schorre

16
Sep
Tomorrowland 2.0 im Schorre
Tomorrowland 2.0 im Schorre
  • Jens Reindl
  • 42 Views
  • Boom Burton De Schorre dryslope Riglet Park Sneeuwsport Vlaanderen Xtreme Xperience

Mr. Snow im Festival Feeling

Normalerweise ist das Erholungsgebiet De Schorre im belgischen Boom als Veranstaltungsort des weltberühmten Electronic Dance Music Festivals „Tomorrowland“ bekannt. Letzten Sonntag wurde es zum Schauplatz eines etwas sportlicheren Events. 40 Extremsportarten stellten bei der 8. Auflage von „Xtreme Xperience“ aus, ließen die Muskeln spielen und den Adrenalinspiegel hochschnellen.

Top Act des Tages: Mr. Snow hatte gleich 2 Auftritte und war mit insgesamt 860 qm textiler Skipiste vertreten. Zum Einen auf der 800qm großen Mattenskipiste des Skisportverbands Flandern. Dort gab es innerhalb von 6 Stunden bei 15 Grad Celsius und windigen Verhältnissen eine komplett neue Anfänger-Skipiste von Mr. Snow. Die leichte Neigung  und die idealen Fahrbedingungen auf den Gleitmatten boten ideale Voraussetzungen für alle Schneesport – Interessenten, um erste Erfahrungen mit dem Sport zu sammeln. Der Verband bot zudem Kurse mit ausgebildeten Trainern für Ski und Snowboard an. 

Mr. Snow goes Xtreme Xperience, Veranstaltungsgelände

Mr. Snow goes Xtreme Xperience, Veranstaltungsgelände

Aber auch Fortgeschrittene Snowboarder kickten und flippten fleißig auf dem Schneeersatz. Zum Beispiel gab es einen Kicker und eine Flat Box, ein modulares Obstacle Element zum gekonnten Darüber-Gleiten. Auch einige Schüler der belgischen Topsportschool, wie Illas van Hoof, zeigten was sie unter dem Jugendtrainer Childeric Bogaert gelernt haben. Unter dessen Leitung fand übrigens die ganze Veranstaltung statt. 

Die 2. Stelle im Line-Up hatte sich Mr. Snow durch den Burton Riglet Park gesichert. Burton tourt seit einigen Jahren mit einem Mini- Funpark durch Belgien, speziell designed für Kinder im Alter von 3 – 6.  Dabei vertraut der amerikanische Snowboardhersteller seit 2013 auf Mr. Snow Produkte, die den Kids durch Ihre spezielle Struktur eine optimale Steuerung des Snowboards ermöglichen.  Auch bei der Xtreme Xperience war Burton wieder präsent. An einem Band gezogen oder an der Hand des Trainers konnten die Knirpse den rutschigen Untergrund behutsam kennenlernen und erlernten wichtige koordinative Fähigkeiten. 

Nochmal ein herzliches Dankeschön für die gute Zusammenarbeit an alle Helfer und Skifahrer für ein gelungenes Event! Wir sind jetzt in Festival Laune.